Fashion Makes Change

The Corona pandemic of recent years and and its aftermath bring casualties. More than two million people in traditional manufacturing countries such as Bangladesh, China and India have not received their wages for months, and more than 10,000 have lost their jobs altogether. This affects women in particular, who often provide for their families alone.

JULIA LEIFERT - Social responsibility

We at JULIA LEIFERT believe in our social responsibility towards workers in the fashion industry, regardless of our local and regional production in Germany.

For this reason, we have joined forces with Fashion Makes Chance alongside other brands such as Versace, Gabriela Hearst, Chloé, Nordstrom and Theory and are an official brand partner. Fashion Makes Change is an international, industry-wide initiative that combines women's empowerment and climate action. The initiative has created an ecosystem of collaboration between brands, consumers and industry stakeholders to drive positive change.

We want to contribute to greater equity and donate a portion of our sales proceeds to the initiative's educational and social projects. You can help too. When you shop with us online, you can round up your purchase amount to the nearest euro or donate a euro yourself by adding the donation in our shop when you pay.

The money raised supports women all over the world.


Julia Leifert - Charity Fashion Makes Change

Fashion Makes Change

Die Corona-Pandemie der letzten Jahre und und ihre Folgen bringen Opfer mit sich. Mehr als zwei Millionen Menschen in traditionellen Produktionsländern wie Bangladesch, China und Indien haben über Monate hinweg ihren Lohn nicht erhalten, mehr als 10.000 haben ihre Arbeit ganz verloren. Davon sind vor allem Frauen betroffen, die oft allein für ihre Familien sorgen. 

JULIA LEIFERT - Soziale Verantwortung

Wir von JULIA LEIFERT glauben an unsere soziale Verantwortung gegenüber Beschäftigten in der Modeindustrie, unabhängig von unserer lokalen und regionalen Fertigung in Deutschland.

Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns neben anderen Brands wie Versace, Gabriela Hearst, Chloé, Nordstrom und Theory mit Fashion Makes Chance zusammengeschlossen und sind offizieller Markenpartner. Fashion Makes Change ist eine internationale, branchenweite Initiative, die die Stärkung von Frauen und den Klimaschutz miteinander verbindet. Die Initiative hat ein Ökosystem der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Marken, Verbrauchern und Branchenvertretern geschaffen, um positive Veränderungen voranzutreiben.  

Wir möchten ein Beitrag zu mehr Gerechtigkeit leisten und spenden einen Teil des Verkaufserlöses an die Bildungs- und Sozialprojekte der Initiative. Sie können ebenfalls mithelfen. Wenn Sie bei uns online einkaufen, können Sie Ihren Einkaufsbetrag auf den nächsten Euro aufrunden oder selbst einen Euro spenden, indem Sie die Spende in unserem Shop beim Bezahlen hinzufügen. 

Das gesammelte Geld unterstützt Frauen auf der ganzen Welt.


Julia Leifert - Charity Fashion Makes Change